Lush Cosmetics

Lush store in Bristol

For those that know me, I may not be considered the most ‘girly’ of girls. And although I don’t pride myself on my ability to dress on trend or to create hairstyle masterpieces, it does not stop me from wanting to pamper myself from time to time.

So after my student loan arrived in my bank account I thought it wise to go and spend a great big, (yet so worth it) chunk on Lush products from their Oxford branch. Not only do I love the gorgeous smells of their cruelty free products but their staff members are certainly more than helpful and more than happy. I think it must be the fumes.

With further a do, I present you with some of the items I brought with my own personal opinions and ratings:

The Comforter – (Bubble Bar)

I am actually surprised I have never purchased this product before. So after hearing some great reviews I decided to give it a go.
“IT’S SO PINK!…” is the first thing I squealed when I crumbled this into the tub. This bubble bar has a gorgeous arThe Comforteroma, a fruity blackcurrent; DELICIOUS!. Not to mention the amazing foamy blanket it created in the tub! And to top this product off I found that you could get 2-3 uses out of the bar. Simply break a chunk off, crumble it into the water and relax in heaven.
£4.75
Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

Dirty – (Body Spray)

Minty. Earthy. Rugged…and dirty. A simple body spray that I found to be a pleasant surprise. Although the name wouldn’t initially suggest a fragrant aroma, a sniff of this bottle couDirtyld certainly change your mind. I would argue that this body spray has a some-what masculine aroma but for me a simple flowery smell doesn’t cut it. It’s definitely a unique spray but as part of Lush’s new line of products I would say it is definitely a winner. Maybe considered a little pricey for a simple body spray, but I found I could still smell the delicious woody aroma 24 hours later!
£15.00 – (200ml)
Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

Tisty Tosty – (Bath Bomb)

This bath boTTmb is possibly too flowery in smell for my normal liking but how could I resist one of the most enchanting little secrets Lush has to offer.
Once I dropped the Tisty Tosty into my bathtub a beautiful scent filled the room. Simple in colour and size yet fresh and magical. As this little bomb starts to dissolve the smell of jasmine and rose oil starts to fill the air and to my surprise I saw several real rose-buds start to emerge in the water. It’s like bathing in your very own fairytale.
£3.35
Rating: ☆☆☆☆

Mask of Magnaminty – (Face Mask)

This product was originally suggested to me by a cosmetic mad friend and wow was I happy I had spent my cash on this delicious face mask! This multi-purpose mask is tbo be used on your face and body and has a tasty mint-chocolate smell. The thick oat like texture made it feel so nourishing on my skin and tops all other face masks I have ever tried!
The intensive and caring nature of this mask sent me off into my own little heaven – (a nap) and as I let all my worries fade away I could let this little pot of loveliness fight those pesky skin imperfections! GOODBYE SPOTS!
£9.75 – (315g)
Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ 

Fizzbanger – (Bath Bomb)

I had high ex3160pectations of this big ol’ bath bomb having heard great reviews! ”A Catherine wheel”…”It changes colour as it fizzes.” I cannot deny that this bath bomb was a pretty sight once having dropped it into the water, creating a display of dancing colours on the surface! I was however a little disappointed with the fragrance and quality of the product. On first sniff a citrussy smell can be noticed, (one of my favourite scents and tastes) so I was really looking forward to this product! But once the bath bomb began to dissolve I felt some-what cheated as my lemony smell drifted and in it’s place came the smell of apples and cinnamon. I also found it not to be particularly comforting. But all in all I did like this bath bomb. I suppose it just teaches me that I need to read the labels.
STOP THINKING WITH YOUR NOSE, VICKY!
£3.35
Rating: ☆☆☆

Creamy Candy – (Bubble Bar)

“I FEEL LIKE VELVET!” The first thing I exclaimed after leaving the tub. This delicious treat reminded me of being a kid again. The sweet smell of candy floss Creamy_Candy_webwill always be one of my favourite scents. With it’s intensive properties I felt not only like I was floating on a candy floss cloud but I also felt my skin getting softer and softer. This adorable little bubble bar is rich with cocoa butter which adds to the sweet experience. This is possibly one of my favourite Lush products. I just can’t get enough of it. The only downfall of this product is that it’s hard not to taste! It smells good enough to eat!
£2.75
Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆

Vicky Crossley Blogs and Reviews- (GO AHEAD AND ‘LIKE’) — https://www.facebook.com/pages/Vicky-Crossley-Blogs-Reviews-and-Features/1449347325318427?ref=hl

5 thoughts on “Lush Cosmetics

  1. Beautitude

    LOVE Lush products! Their lipscrubs are fab, & their Strawberry Shaving Cream is amazing! I’ve also heard amazing things about Mask of Magnaminty, must try it!

    Great blog by the way, followed you 🙂 would love if you checked out mine!

    Amie x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Iona

    The comforter bubble bar is one of my favourites! the Tisty Tosty bath bomb looks amazing I really want to try it xx

    wildhairdontcare.wordpress.com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment